Orange & Avocado with Turkey Summer Salad

Everyone has been posting their favorite summer salads up lately and I have been enjoying several different variations this summer.  I am especially hooked on adding fruit to salads like strawberries and oranges.  I am also big on avocado and arugula right now.  I mean how do you really go wrong with any of those things?  This combination is my current favorite creation.  I first tried it with an orange, kind of copying this Kale Salad, then I didn’t have any oranges but I did have a peach and it was AMAZING!  I’m sure it’s great with other fruits.  Try it, try it, thy it!

Orange and Avocado with Turkey Salad

1 Serving  

  • 1 1/2 cups baby spinach
  • 1 1/2 cups arugula
  • 1 navel orange- remove peal and cut into 1/2 inch chunks ( or 1 peach cut into chunks)
  • 1/2 fresh avocado- cut into 1/2 inch chunks
  • 2 oz. (2- or 3 slices) Roasted Turkey Breast cut into 1/2 in chunks
  • 1/2 pepper- I prefer red, but had green this last round
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • salt and pepper
  1. Toss all ingredients except the honey, oil, salt and pepper together.
  2. Drizzle with honey and olive oil.  Sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy!

