Holiday Cards

Holiday card (4)Every year around Thanksgiving, I go through the debate of buying holiday cards or making them.  I tend to make them if I have some inspiration, but some years (like last year) I find some awesome ones like the ones I found last year.  Typically I make them on my computer with CAD and Photoshop.  This year I got it in my head that I wanted to make my cards in the shape of ornaments, and cut them all out and I had a color scheme in mind too.  I don’t know what I was thinking. I barely have time to think lately, let alone cut out 40 some cards and piece them all together.  I didn’t think about this until I was home from paper presentation with all of my paper, stamps and envelopes contemplating returning it all because there was no way I was going to put them together.

Holiday card (9) Holiday card (10)K and her silhouette printer came to my rescue.  She told me to download the program and brought this magnificent little machine over for me to use once I found the shape I wanted in the online store.  I was going to go with more shapes, but decided to stick with one and not get too crazy.  After I cut the shapes out, I used washi tape to decorate them and stamped the inside.  I was going to be more creative with the connection of the front and back, maybe I was going to do them as postcards, I can’t even remember thanks to my fry-brain.  In the end, I just glued the top part together so you could flip them open and put a ribbon through the hole.  I also had a cute little present stamp that I put on all the envelopes and sent them out.  They were not exactly what I was thinking, but they ended up being cute and the colors were what I wanted, so I’m happy I ended up making them.  Although I still have a few that I need to hand out…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Holiday Cards

Comments are closed.