Bourbon Milk

I have to thank the Southern Hostess over and over again for introducing me to my new favorite drink.  Anyone who knows me knows about my love for milk.  Add alcohol and you can rarely go wrong.  The White Russian was definitely my true first boozy drink love.  Then I met The Dude at Sidecar, one of my favorite local brunch spots.  Now I have another love that is oh so smooth. Oh so tasty.  And oh so easy to make.  I especially like it with the honey bourbon I found. Maybe everyone already knows about it, I don’t keep up much on these things, but trust me, it so good.  My goal is to get everyone hooked on this drink cause I think I’m just going to have pitchers of it in my fridge at all times between November and March.  I made it for my holiday party, those who were not crazy about it will be one day. No worries.  My dad loved it and so did the rest of my family.  Even Grandma. Grandma.

Bourbon milk

Now. Go make this and celebrate milk. And deliciousness. And good times.

Bourbon Milk

6 servings

  •  1 cup Wild Turkey Honey Bourbon
  • 2 cups milk
  • 2 cups half and half
  • ½ cup powdered sugar
  • 1 ½ tsp vanilla extract
  • Nutmeg- freshly grated if you have it, but powdered is fine
  1. Whisk everything except  nutmeg together in a large pitcher.
  2. Pour into glasses and sprinkle a bit of nutmeg on top.

Enjoy!

Bourbon Milk

One thought on “Bourbon Milk

Comments are closed.