Avocado Breakfast Smoothie

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI randomly came across this recipe when I was messing with my Everyday Food App on my phone. Yes, that’s a thing and yes I have it on my phone. I know it may not sound that appealing, but it is actually really good. Avocado doesn’t have a strong flavor, so it really tastes like a delicious orange banana smoothie. It might not be too obvious in these pictures, but I don’t like adding ice to things like this that have dairy in them, so it was really thick, like almost need to eat it with a spoon thick. I didn’t eat it with a spoon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt makes for a great breakfast. One warning I pass to you, is that it serves two to four, so if you are making it for one, cut the recipe or know that your leftovers will get a brown top, like an avocado and banana natural would. Still good, but it does look a bit gross the next morning, and maybe it’s not necessary, but I would skim the brown layer off. Just saying.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAvocado Breakfast Smoothie

two to 4 servings

 

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 1/2 cups orange juice ( I like Simply Orange)
  • 1/4 cup honey
  1. In a blender, combine all ingredients and blend until smooth.  Serve immediately.

Enjoy!

