Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date #3

20130303-092701.jpgIf we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I am having a blast in Austin and wish that Melissa was here with me! Melissa I hope your getting better and thank you so much to Rachael for letting me crash your apartment for the weekend. Full update and post to come!

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I am a bit overwhelmed by my parent’s, extended family’s and their friend’s response to my Dodge commercial post. My parents read it last weekend and my dad called to tell me that it made him cry, which of course made me cry, cause dad rarely cries and if he does, you’re going to. Mom shared it with her friends on Facebook. So many people read it and commented on the post or on Facebook, some even shared their own stories or stories of visiting my family. Thank you to everyone who commented, I appreciate them all!

021613 064

I would like to think that the Princess is missing me right now.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that Melissa and I went to Apartment Therapy’s Design Evening. This month was Designing with Farmers and they showed a very interesting short film called Growing Farmers. After the film there was a discussion with some of the farmer in the film and I actually got up an asked a question. It wasn’t really answered, and I don’t think there is an answer, but I want to hear them say that, instead of dancing around it.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I was so sad to have return these shoes from Tailor & Stylist. They are beautiful and wonderful and a 5 1/2″ heel. And if they were a half size bigger I would maybe never take them off.

2.28.2013 053

2.28.2013 052

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that Melissa and I went to a industry event at the Campbell Apartment in Grand Central Station. I didn’t realize that it existed until now and it is a pretty amazing place. It was one the private office of John W. Campbell and they have fully restored the space and it is now a fancy lounge. The party was in this smaller balcony area that over looked the main bar.

2.28.2013 036

2.28.2013 038

