Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Seven

George Washington Bridge this morning

George Washington Bridge this morning

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I had an awesome ride up the West side to the George Washington Bridge and back this morning. I was out the door by 7am and back by 9am. Perfect timing, barely any traffic or people in the way. Though there was one little dog not on a lease who had slight suicidal tendencies. He did get out of the way though. Don’t worry.

Bike docks!

Bike docks!

Speaking of biking, if we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I am super excited for the bike share that is about to launch in New York! I don’t really need it since I ride my own bike everywhere, but I am excited to see others on bikes. Some of my friends don’t ride everywhere like some the rest but would like to do so after work as we move from place to place. One big bike gang!

Lomography

Photo by Paola, Director of Events for AFHny

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that Architecture for Humanity New York had a great happy hour with Lomography last week. They are an awesome store you should totally check them out. I think I would like to do one of their day trips.  We also launch a collaboration/competition with Lomography. We are looking for sites for our next art installation which will be a piece designed by a well known artist and we get to help create it. Do you know the perfect spot for it? Let us know, details here.

If we were having coffee this afternoon we would talk about another successful beer book Friday in Williamsburg last weekend. We started at The Gibson and after a delicious taco break headed to Soft Spot. We were suppose to go to K&M, but some of our friends who met up with us half way came from there and got into trouble there or didn’t like the service or something. We like the place so who knows what they did. Either way the rain was coming so we hightailed it home before we got soaked.

IMG_3361

Melissa and her new love

My new case via

My new case via

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would show you my new Rifle iphone case. Melissa and I couldn’t wait for them to come out and each got one as soon as we could last weekend. And we absolutely love them. We had to instagram them right away.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I am getting pretty busy at work with three projects now under construction! The first one will be completed in June and is moving into the finishes phase. The second just finished demo and has been repair the floor structure and is getting ready to layout the walls. The third is right behind it, completing demo this week and next week we will be doing some fireproofing before starting the subfloors. Needless to say, I’ve been spending a lot more time on site, which is a nice break from the office all the time. I love the more collaborative relationship we have with the contractors. So much better than how it was working at my old firm where it felt like we were always fighting with them.

Manhattan bridge from Brooklyn Bridge Park

Manhattan bridge from Brooklyn Bridge Park

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would be sitting outside because it is finally spring in Brooklyn and absolutely perfect weather. Yesterday I meet up with a friend in Brooklyn Bridge park and I think I’m going back this afternoon. Maybe we will dare to have ice cream instead of coffee…

