Cherry Blossoms | Brooklyn Botanical Gardens

BBG Cherry Bs (19)Way back on May 7th which was a Tuesday, so there was no admission, I got up early and went to the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. I’ve been once or twice before, but never in the during the time the cherry blossoms are out. It was beautiful. Many other plants are in bloom at the the same time. I couldn’t get enough of the sent from the crab apple tree blossoms, that might be my favorite smell in the spring. The lilacs were also big and colorful, bluebells were just coming out and the so were the magnolias. I took a ton of pictures and was there much longer than I intended to be. I went early around 8 am so it was pretty empty, which made it that much better. I’m stop typing and let you enjoy some of the beauty poorly caught by my camera. Hopefully it will entice you to check it out for yourself!

Cherry Esplanade

Cherry Esplanade

In the Osborne Garden

In the Osborne Garden

Osborne Garden

Osborne Garden

Lilacs

Lilacs

Not sure what this is, but it's hanging near the lilacs

Not sure what this is, but it’s hanging near the lilacs

Fragrance Garden

Fragrance Garden

Bluebells

Bluebells

Sandy Remix Tree House

Sandy Remix Tree House

Crab Apple Tree

Crab Apple Tree

Japanese Tree Peonies

Japanese Tree Peonies

Magnolia

Magnolia

Magnolia

Magnolia

Violets

Violets

The Japanese Hill-and-Pond Garden

The Japanese Hill-and-Pond Garden

Liberty Oaks

Liberty Oaks

