Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Ten

IMG_3772If were were having coffee this afternoon, I would suggest we switch it up and go get a boozy shake instead. K and I finally started summer off yesterday with one at Flipsters. The bad news is, they got rid of there great boozy shake menu, so you have to customize a regular shake with whatever booze you want. Still delicious and perfect as the summer heats up.
If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you to look at this crazy map I found via The Everwhereist. We need to work on things America. This map about regional dialect is very interesting as well, for the most part, I fit South Dakota well.
The sunset that greeted me in Bozeman

The sunset that greeted me in Bozeman

If we where having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that the last week has been crazy. Monday night I headed up to Hudson to help a friend on a project.. On Thursday I came back down to the city and caught a flight to Bozeman because I had a interview on Friday. The position is with Montana State University Facilities as a Project Architect. It could be pretty interesting, difficult, and mean I would be moving back to Bozeman. Which I have started to like the idea of more and more. I was back on a plane at 6:30AM Saturday morning back to New York and back on a train up to Hudson that night. The next two weeks are equally crazy. I will be up here in Hudson until Tuesday night. Wednesday afternoon, I fly to Minneapolis, spend a short period of time there checking it out before continuing on to South Dakota on Friday. I have a wedding to attend and my grandparents 60th (!) anniversary to celebrate. Then I will drive down to Denver for the AIA Convention on Wednesday, maybe Tuesday. Back to South Dakota on Sunday and fly back to New York on Monday. More on all of this later. If I am still standing.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that one of my freelance projects is over, but the newest one is become quite the nightmare. It is a bit more difficult that we anticipated it would be. Hopefully we can get all the files to cooperate and finish it on time. I have one more small project for an interior designer that I am drafting up right now too. It’s an adorable house in Connecticut.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how much I love my hair color. I was fixing it the other morning and my natural color with the dark and light were in perfect color blocks on the iron, so naturally I took a picture.

Natural, Bleached, Darkened.

Natural, Bleached, Darkened.

