Craft Night at The Nest

The view

The view

One of Melissa’s friends from Auburn was hosting a Craft Night with The Nest and we couldn’t resist going. They had three different things you could make, a vase/candle holder, a lamp shade or coaster set. They also had a variety of treats from places like Lomaxine, Butter & Scotch, Buemos Angie’s, and Roni-Sue’s Chocolates as well as some wine.

IMG_4772IMG_4774

After we had our fill of sweets, Christine and I decided to try our had at the coasters. I went with silver paint and used a tack from the lampshade area to try and make yellow dots, it sort of worked. This whole craft night was a great idea, but the big issue was how to get our projects home with wet paint. That stuff does not dry fast at all. Next time they will have the kinks worked out I am sure.
Treats

Treats

Christine creating

Christine creating

my coaster

my coaster

Thanks for the invite Melissa! I am going to miss doing things like this with you!

