Hiking in Boulder

While I was in Denver in early September, I spent a day in Boulder. My friend Katie and her husband both work in Boulder and would love to live there if they can find a place. On my last trip to Colorado, I made a minor detour to drive through Boulder on the way home but didn’t stop and it look pretty cool. So, I was excited to see what was so great about it. I met Katie for lunch near her office for lunch at Illegal Pete’s before heading to a meeting and then for a walk around Pearl Street. I had plenty of time still, so I decided to see if I could find this hike Katie had mentioned that started in Boulder, was easy and had some killer views. The miracle that is Google was able to take my garbled words and find the trail that I was told about: The Enchanted Mesa Loop. I used this guide to the hike and didn’t get lost at all, given there there were multiple times  I could have. It was really easy, which was important given my attire, and beautiful. If you have some time to kill, I highly recommend this hike. And if I lived in Boulder, I could easily see trails like this being my afternoon escape.  I’ll let the pictures do the rest of the talking.

Not the best for hiking, but it works.

Not the best for hiking, but it works.

There are a decent amount of these, steps, but they make it easy to climb.

There are a decent amount of these, steps, but they make it easy to climb.

a lot of the trail looked like this

a lot of the trail looked like this

Love these wild flowers

Love these wild flowers

Flatiron's to the west

Flatiron’s to the west

View to the North

View to the North

looking Northeast

looking Northeast

Flatiron's

Flatiron’s

View to the Northeast

View to the Northeast

View North

View North

Flatiron's

Flatiron’s

