Road Trip | Cadillac Ranch

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I mentioned in my previous post, there were two things to see on the way to Austin via Colorado and New Mexico. The second was Cadillac Ranch, located just west of Amarillo, Texas. My cousin, told me about it so I decided to take a few minutes and stop. I kinda wish I had some spray paint on my to leave my own mark on them, but I didn’t  think about it until I was there, so notes for next time.  It was an interesting piece of art and I enjoyed walking around to see what people had done.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Cadallic Ranch (5) Cadallic Ranch (4)I really liked the painted fence posts along the road. There was a hot pink one that made me particularly happy. Don’t know why I didn’t photograph it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI was really disappointed by all the trash the filled the field. People just left their empty spray cans and the lids to litter the the field.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Really sad. Come on people, you totally ruin it, haven’t we learned to pick up after ourselves yet? Anyway- if your close by check it out, take some spray paint with you and take your trash with you. 

