Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Nineteen

Sunday 19 (8)If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I am still in Bozeman. I found a semi- temporary place to live for the next couple months and we will see what happens. I love the trails that run behind the houses and streets throughout Bozeman. I have been getting more used to running in the chilly morning weather, though, I may have to find a gym soon.  I do miss having this little guy around at Robin’s though: Sunday 19 (7)

Hopefully I will be reunited with Princess Chunk. She’s living up to her name and ruling the other pets at my parents house and they are ready to be free of one cat.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you it’s so nice to already have friends here to hang out with and that their friends are already warming up to me being around. I’m slowly making my way on to the list of people called to gather downtown or for football or whatever it is. Robin and I had an awesome catch up dinner after the craziness of the week before at Over the Tapas. Good food, good wine and great dessert. Sunday 19 (2)

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the Cats football game yesterday. After Champagne Breakfast, which included champagne pong, we headed over to the tailgate and game. The game wasn’t too exciting and we won with out much trouble at all. But it was a beautiful day. We got sunburns watching the game and tailgating. Plus, my friends Nicole and Pat, (who I have not seen since their wedding six years ago!), where here with their two adorable kids. The eldest, Hazel, was the kick off kid for the game. Jack is only six months old and and adorable chubby baby. I am a sucker for chubby babies.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the beautiful hike I did earlier this week up Triple Tree. The hike starts at the base of the hill where the mountain mansion community starts, but once you get in the trees, the houses are hidden and you have some amazing views of Gallatin Valley at the top.  The trail was a bit muddy in places, but the weather was perfect and the sky so clear. Great way to spend an afternoon before the cold sets in. I think I am going to have to try and get one more hike in today since snow is in the predictions for tomorrow.

Sunday 19 (3)

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this fortune cookie fortune: Sunday 19 (4)

It would be nice if it were true… maybe it will be?

If were were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how excited  I was to receive a surprise gift from MelissaSunday 19 (1)

I had just added it to my book list not too long ago and I am so excited to read it. Right now I am reading Wild, another going away gift from Melissa, and it is great so far. I need to pick up my reading, I have been slacking without needed to fill time on a subway. But these two are tempting enough to make me want to read instead of watch Netflix all night.

Sunday 19 (6)

2 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Nineteen

    1. perishableitem Post author

      I miss New York a lot! I was just thinking about how it sucks that I will miss seeing two friends run the marathon this weekend! And my desire for a good sandwich lead me to buying a ‘wichcraft book that I found. And I miss watching football with you guys! No one here to give an hard time to like Will and Kurt.

Comments are closed.