Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Twenty-One


sunday 21 (2)If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I just finished Goodbye to All That. It was excellent. 28 different writers share their version of Joan Didion’s essay, Goodbye  to All That. Each story is about how they arrived in New York, how they never anticipated leaving, and how they all did. Some did return to the city, but most did not. For the most part, I can relate in someway to each and every story. They do a much better job of putting in words why you would want to leave New York. Anyone who has lived there an left, gets it, they don’t really need an explanation, but for those who have not, and ask why I left, I am going to tell people to read the book. Thanks for the gift Melissa!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this. It made me smile. AND my friend Robin, who has that adorable bunny, Hammie, just got a kitten. His name is Stegosaurus, Egg for short. Hammie is taking it rather well and I think I have a play date for the rest of my afternoons.

sunday 21 (1)

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that this week, we won trivia at 317! A core group of us were on our third try a and this time with the help of a few other friends, we won by the tie breaker in the last round. We beat a team that has won twice this quarter and is on the board for being past quarter champs. Only one team has won twice this quarter so far, so the new goal is to not only have our name on the for a few months but forever.

11232013 010If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would probably talk about how it really snowed this week in Bozeman. Inches and inches. And my new winter coat showed up the next day. Its funny how I never really wore my old ski coat in New York and bought a long wool one that I wore all the time. Now that I am back out here, that coat just doesn’t work, and I needed my ski one again. The one I had was over 10 years old, a bit too big and didn’t make the move from New York. Great excuse for a new one and I love it.
Winter coat

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would make you watch this video. I saw this story while running on a treadmill at the gym one morning and had to keep myself from crying. Yeah me. This kid is a rockstar.

And speaking of football, yesterday was the big Cat-Griz game here in Bozeman. For the past 4 years I have watched the game in a bar in New York with Griz and Cat fans. This year, I didn’t have a ticket, but it was still fun to be around all the anticipation and excitement that was building Friday night and hang out at the tailgates yesterday. I watched the game with some friends at a bar near by. Unfortunately the Cats lost after having a great first half. If I understand it all, the loss means we miss out on the play off this year. Better luck next time cats!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Twenty-One

  1. Pingback: Virtual long run – One – #longrun | Let's Go

Comments are closed.