Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Twenty-two

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a great Thanksgiving at home. I ate way too much and baked two different batches of cookies on top of the batch of candy cane cookies my mom made. I made these brown butter chocolate chip cookies because I owed a friend for helping me out with some moving stuff. But the best of all, was the Angionettes cookies. For the five years prior to this one, I have spent Thanksgiving at my friend K’s parents in Connecticut. Her mom made these cookies every year and they are the best things ever. She refused to share the recipe. I even made a few attempts to copy them, but they failed. But because I wouldn’t be there this year and because I swore I would never share it, I have the recipe!!!!!!!!!!! And they are so good. And I will never share. Best Thanksgiving surprise ever.

Brown Butter Chocolate Chip

Brown Butter Chocolate Chip

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I helped my sister with one of her class projects. She asked me if I could do a 3D model of the cupcake shop she and her team designed. I made a few modifications and suggestions and she just turned it in earlier this week. I felt bad because my procrastination/computer crashing and loosing several hours of work, meant that I didn’t get to doctor the renderings in Photoshop at all, but they seemed fine with it, so I hope they get a good grade!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am trying to convince my little sister to move to Bozeman. I think she would do it in a heart beat if she could get instate tuition at MSU. I’ll keep working on her. In the mean time, she will continue to kill us all at Phase 10.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I rarely ask for calenders, but my friend send me this for her wish list, and as a fellow kitten lover I am adding it to mine: Kittendale.

Sunday 22 (2)And speaking of cats, if we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I miss Princess Chunk! I got to see her for more than a day since Labor Day. She is still fat and acting like more like a princess than ever before. I hope I can bring her to Bozeman soon!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I forgot what negative temperatures feel like. So glad I have my super warm boots and new coat to keep me warm. Now if my car would just behave, I will be fine.

-22 Degree Morning

-22 Degree Morning

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I also missed the sunsets at home. They are phenomenal. New York had them every now and then and Bozeman has great sunrises, but South Dakota has the best sunsets.

Sunday 22 (3)

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date | Twenty-two

Comments are closed.