Sunday Afternoon Virtual Coffee Date |Twenty-three

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I cannot believe that 2013 is almost over. The next post like this will be in 2014. Given all that happened this year, I’d say its been a pretty good year, very busy and a bit crazy. I’m curious to see how 2014 turns out.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to read this Christmas list breakdown. It is hilarious. I laughed out loud a lot on this. And what is up with those American Doll names?

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I read all three books in the Hunger Games series in less than a week. I haven’t read books that fast in years. I will say, I really like the first two and read the third just as fast, but it wasn’t that great. Something was missing or unresolved or just annoying how Katniss really didn’t do anything. Anyway after I finished them and netflixed the first movie, Robin and I went to see Catching Fire last weekend. Loved it. Hoping the final movies fix book three!

Speaking of Robin, here is another Eggy picture:

Egg like sleeping under rocking chairs

Egg like sleeping under rocking chairs

And because I am on a  cat/kitten kick lately, you should watch this funny short video. Also hilarious.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a blast playing Clue Friday night. A couple friends made us a delicious dinner and then we hung out playing Clue, which I am terrible at now. I used to be good. Maybe I should blame my cold. We also ate all the blondies I made with peanut butter chips. I also browned the butter. They were really good and despite my terrible playing, it was a blast.

Clue

Clue

If we having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to watch this video as well. It is beautiful timelapse of Chicago:

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask you what is up with the FedEx delivery people here. In New York, no package was left outside your building door, chances are it would be picked up by someone else by the time you got there. If they could it in your building, they would leave it, but normally you just had things delivered to your office so that you didn’t play the three times out of luck game. Here they just leave it outside your door and don’t even knock to let you know. What is up with that? I am here! At least let me know you’re dropping something off.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the holiday parties around here. Unlike all the ones I went to in New York, they are not architecture centered but still fun.  Robin and I went to the Greater Yellowstone Coalition Holiday party a couple weeks ago.

12072013 008Then we went to the Christmas Stroll on one of the coldest nights ever. We had mugs filled with hot chocolate mixed with caramel vodka, but it was so cold, we were running between stores to keep warm and didn’t do much strolling. Next year.

Christmas Stroll

Blurry Christmas Stroll

Last Friday was the Winter Art Walk downtown with a few friends. We ended up at the Loft Spa that has the most beautiful space. I think I need a massage.

Main Street

Main Street

Art Walk Christmas Band

Art Walk Christmas Band

Another group of friends were on the Jingle All the Way 2K bar crawl. I missed most of the run, but I joined them for the last part. Lot’s of Santa suites and bad holiday sweaters.

Santa's dance off

Santa’s dance off

The last bit of holiday activities for me in Bozeman was running to the Holiday fair at the Emerson. On of my friends has a pretty sweet graphic t-shirt company, Intrigue Ink, that was there. Very cool stuff, you should check it out.

The Emerson

The Emerson

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I woull have one more funny video, since that is rapidly becoming this post’s theme, via A Cup of Jo. Really makes you want to visit New York right? It makes me want to. 

If were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the delicious tin of cookies my friend Marit set from Denver. Five different kinds of cookies that are so good. I am hoping she gives me the ginger snap cookies.

Cookies!

Cookies!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this picture of the sign outside the Crystal:

sunday 23 pics (2)Love it.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about our travel plans. I am headed to South Dakota on Tuesday, so are my siblings and some family from Texas. We are planning on doing some skiing and snowmobiling. I am pretty excited. I hope you all have a great holiday week!

