Merry Christmas! [ & Holiday Cards]

xmas cards 1Merry Christmas everyone! I am heading to South Dakota today. My aunt, uncle and cousin from Austin, as well as my little sister have already arrived and are waiting with my parents and dad’s parents for me and my brother, who will arrive tomorrow with our other grandma. It’s going to be a full house. I hope everyone keeps warm, merry, and has a wonderful holiday! And if you are interested check out my holiday card design for this year.

I decided to make my holiday cards again this year. I got the idea from a watching this video. I wasn’t really thinking about how many cards I was going to be making, (over 50), or the fact that I would be cutting all of the snowflakes out by hand, (I didn’t have the silhouette cutter this year), but since until about a week ago, I had time on my hands, I figured, why not go for it? I cheated a bit by getting white 6″ diameter round paper with for the snowflakes. After trying a few different cutting ideas, I decided making them all similar was going to be faster and easier when it came to attaching and stuffing in envelopes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I found a package of paper with a few blues that I liked for the card. I cut the regular size sheets down to A10 size for each card with my paper cutter. Once everything was  cut, I glued one arm of the snowflake in the corner of the card so that I could fold them back up to quarter size to fit in the envelope.

xmas cards (3)After trying to use white ink and failing for the “in the meadow we can build a snowman” stamp, I switched to silver. It showed up really well on the darker blue cards. It shows up fine on the light blue ones too, just have to move them around a bit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI signed them with white on the light blue and silver on the darker ones, stuffed them and did a lot of addressing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI hope everyone liked them! One of my favorite things about the holidays is getting cards from my friends. Now go enjoy your Christmas!

One thought on “Merry Christmas! [ & Holiday Cards]

Comments are closed.