Happy 2014!

20140101-144959.jpg

Happy New Year everyone! 2013 was an interesting year full of a lot of changes: the end of a job, a lot of traveling, family time, good-byes, and new starts. It’s been full of happiness, joy, frustration, confusion, tears and smiles.

Now that I seem to be headed somewhere or back on track with the career and my social life is fine, I think I probably need to focus on the personal side a bit. I came across this list of 30 things to stop doing to yourself a while ago. Some of the things on the list, I am not so guilty of, some of them I am very guilty of, like being afraid to make mistakes and then getting down on myself for the ones I’ve made or rejecting new relationships based on old ones or focusing on what I don’t want to happen. So we will be focusing on being more positive and for those of you who know me, know this will be a bit of stretch, but here goes nothing.

I hope everyone has an exciting year ahead of them and much to look forward to. 2014 is off to a truly fresh start and it’s going to be interesting to see where it goes. Here’s to 2014 and all that comes with it!

One thought on “Happy 2014!

Comments are closed.