Staying Put

This last weekend I moved into my own apartment. All my own. It’s not a studio. It’s not even a one bedroom. It’s a two bedroom. TWO BEDROOM. I’m probably going to go crazy. I don’t even know what to do with that much space.  I even bought a mattress. A brand new, not cheap at all, queen mattress. I am so grown up right now I don’t know what to do. And I guess it means I am sticking around for at least a year. Or at least I hope so.

Not gonna lie, not the biggest fan of the carpet color, but it is plush.

Not gonna lie, not the biggest fan of the carpet color, but it is plush.

The cabinets are also a bit dated, but its a cute little kitchen.

The cabinets are also a bit dated, but its a cute little kitchen and the stove is new.

HUGE closet in the living room. It's like another room

HUGE closet in the living room. It’s like another room

New Apt (14)

I may need to paint the walls white.

In reality, this was one of the easiest moves ever. I sold or gave away most of my furniture in New York. All I had to move here was a futon I bought and my friend helped me move that. The mattress was delivered and set up for me and so was an small island I found on craiglist, (stay tuned for the DIY make over).  Most of my moving day involved shopping for things like trash cans and dishes. Thankfully my friend Robin helped by making decisions for me.

NEW MATTRESS!

NEW MATTRESS!

This was just Target. We should have had two carts

This was just Target. We should have had two carts

In a few weeks the rest of my stuff that is at my parents will be arriving along with Princess Chunk. Stay tuned for updates and little projects I am working on to bring it all together.

Progress.

Progress.

2 thoughts on “Staying Put

Comments are closed.