Season Pass

Bridger (9)For most of the month of November and start of December, I debated getting a ski season pass at Bridger Bowl.  Part of the reason for moving back west was to get outside more. As I mentioned in this post, most years before moving to New York, I went skiing once or twice a year, but I always really enjoyed it. Since I was jobless, I was thinking it would be a great winter to get a mid- week pass and improve my ski skills so maybe I can at least go down the same runs as my more experienced friends, just not at the same speed.

The Ridge

The Ridge

Once I knew I was starting a new job, I decided to go for the 10 day pass because I still really want to get into skiing. After I decided to really do this, I went in search of skis and boots. I found some used skis and boots. if I like it, I can upgrade in the future.

The herd of elk on the drive up

The herd of elk on the drive up

Amazing view for the drive too

Amazing view for the drive too

I got everything in order right before Christmas, so my first run on my new skis was the Christmas trip. Since being back I have been up twice and I love it.  Let’s see if I make it through the season unharmed and it may becoming my winter thing. It is cheaper than buying and maintaining a snowmobile.  And I get the same amazing views. I’ll keep you updated on my new winter pass time.

Bridger (15) Bridger (13)

