Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Twenty-seven]

Sunday 27 (3)If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would be in Billings because Robin and I drove over there to drop off my parents car and get mine back. It’s been nice having the Acadia and Robin absolutely loved driving it to Whitefish (more on that in a later post), but I am ready to get my smaller, tighter turning radius, better gas mileage, zippy Jetta back.

And since we are talking about cars, I hope you have seen Tina Fey on Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee. She is so funny and they get Cronuts without waiting in line!

Hyalite Lake

Hyalite Lake

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I was suppose to go skiing yesterday at Bridger, but we were running late getting up there and it dumped snow Friday night so by 10, the lot was full. We decided to go find something else to do in Hyalite Canyon. My friend really wanted to ski, so we hiked our way up a hill and skiied down it a couple times. It was fun, a lot of work hiking up a hill in waist deep powder. I don’t think I will be trying it again any time soon, but it made for an interesting day.

So much powder!

So much powder!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I am sure we would discuss the Olympics. I haven’t watched as much as I would have liked. The US has killed it in some areas, but it seems like we haven’t done as well this year as they have in the past. I did watch the women’s free skate finals, they are so talented, I understand why Russia won the gold, but South Korea was so damn amazing. And I also love that the Canadian have a beer machine. Well done.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to check this out: Immersion. Just do it, it is amazing, I could play with it for hours.

So long!

So long!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am so excited to have a new phone! I finally get to say good-bye to my broke iPhone 4 and upgraded all the way to a 5c. The difference is ridiculous. I will guard this one from all towel bars with my life.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am really excited for Target to launch lines from some of my favorite blogs: Wit & Delight, Oh Joy! and Poppytalk. I can’t wait to see what they have!

If were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I am happy my friend Greg, who lived in Bozeman until about a month before I moved back and now lives in Great Falls, is here all week. It’s going to be fun. Plus my friend M, will be in town at the end of the week from Denver, so it’s going to be double fun, I am pretty sure that she and Robin and going get along fabulously and it’s going to be a bit of a party.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to watch this video that M shared: I’d say it’s a good question for Disney. It does seem like every prince ends up with a princess too.

I think I need another one for my stools.

I think I need another one for my stools.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how much I love the sheepskin Melissa send me from Ikea! I am not sure if this is the final location for it, but it works for now and it looks good. Melissa, I promise to have plans up for you shortly!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask you if you have heard about B.J. Novak’s new book One More Thing? I was mildly interested in it, but it seems like a lot of comedians have been writing books like this lately, but then I saw this video, and I might have to pick it up,

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I cannot get enough of my new favorite Instagram feed and blog, Paper Fashion. Her illustrations are stunning. I wish I could draw like that. You should really check it out.

