Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Twenty-eight]

Sunday 28 (1)If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would apologize once again for being a bit MIA the last few weeks. I have been busy with work, had multiple guests, hanging out with friends and playing outside. There are only 4 weeks left in the ski season! I have to get up there as much as possible! I do promise to get some of the many posts I have drafted up or ideas of up in the coming weeks. Yes Melissa, this includes floor plans.

Friday night at Copper

Friday night at Copper

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would want to talk about Amtrak’s new program for writers and will they extend it to artists and other creatives? Architects please?

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask you if you had seen this app or plug-in or whatever it is, that sorts out your email and shows you how all your contacts are connected, when you first emailed them, if some one connected you and how many you have. I could play with it all day. It perfectly broke out the circles of friends or work and I was surprised by who I emailed the most. Not at all who I thought. You will get sucked in, beware.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I had a blast when my friend Greg was in town for all of last week. I went up to his aunt and uncle’s house for his and his brother birthday dinner one night and crashed an acquaintances wedding that he was in last weekend. My friend M was also in town staying with me for the MSU School of Architecture Advisory Council meetings. We are both going to be a part of the graduate council most likely and we had a ton of fun while she was here.

M showing off her Montana Mule at Ale Works

M showing off her Montana Mule at Ale Works

Her flight was canceled Saturday night, not due to the terrible weather, but other dumb stuff, so she crashed the wedding with me and we got to ski on Sunday, which was a beautiful day before she caught her evening flight home. I am working on getting her to move here. And Greg to move back.

I got M to look like a girl with curves!

I got M to look like a girl with curves!

M & I at Bridger

M & I at Bridger

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I find these three things pretty funny:

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would share this sunset picture with you that does not do much justice to the real thing, the mountains were beautiful pink. And you thought you would get a whole Sunday conversation without a mountain picture!

Sunday 28 (2)

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Twenty-eight]

Comments are closed.