Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Twenty-nine]

IMG_0403If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I love skiing! Yesterday was another beautiful day up at Bridger. A bit cold in the morning, but it was sunny and there was fresh snow. That said, I am getting excited for spring! IMG_0404

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I love Nate Berkus. He is adorable, plus his designs are great too. This new Banana Republic ad campaign just makes you sick because of how cute he and his fiance. Why are all the good ones gay?

IMG_0406If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a blast Friday night with a group of friends who went out to Belgrade see The Max. We danced nonstop and had such a blast. The bassist has his own little fan for blowing his long hair around. IMG_0394One of my friends knows the bad members, so we ended up taking some pictures with him and our hair blowing. We were also singing Disney songs in the car on the way home. Again. Loudly singing Disney songs seem to be our thing lately, in public, in the car, where ever.

IMG_0396

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am officially a Montana Architect. My license finally showed up. For the next few months, I will be an architect in two states! Fancy. Now I need to get a stamp here.

ccf9d308-d197-42a6-ad54-5546686007d6If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to look at this piece about John Steinbeck on New York. While I don’t feel like it “had beat the pants off me.” Or that it was ” an ugly city, a dirty city.” It did take a lot to try to stay on top of things. I do agree with this part:

But there is one thing about it—once you have lived in New York and it has become your home, no place else is good enough. All of everything is concentrated here, population, theater, art, writing, publishing, importing, business, murder, mugging, luxury, poverty. It is all of everything. It goes all right. It is tireless and its air is charged with energy.”

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I am currently killing it with my March Madness picks. I rarely win anything. For once I did a little bit of research before making my picks and at the time of this post, was in first place in my friends pool and have been for two days. Too bad it probably won’t last for long, but I will take it for now:)

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show this video of how last night ended. I blame the green hat. Every time I wear it, something ridiculous (and let’s face it, entertaining happens). It was one of those nights that was just suppose to be dinner. Then it was and drinks. Then and dancing. Then and after party. Then and trying to recreate dirty dancing.  The third try was slightly better. 

I need to work on my core strength. And for the record, I was the DD both Friday and Saturday nights, so how I let myself get talked into this stuff sober is unknown.

