Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Thirty]

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that yesterday was, most likely, my last ski day of the season. After skiing both days last weekend, I only had one day left on my pass for this weekend. Yesterday was the perfect spring ski day, it snowed four inches in the last 24 hours, it was sunny but still cool, and the hill was not crowded. It was a perfect end to the season.

Yesterday

Yesterday

Last weekend

Last weekend

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that after checking out the new(ish) cider house on Friday night we headed over to the Pour House for the Dueling Pianos. When we arrived the place was packed and people were singing with the pianist at the tops of their lungs. The girl was good, but the guy definitely kicked her butt. He did not play any Celine Dion as requested.

Cider Flight

Cider Flight

Dueling Pianos

Dueling Pianos

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would ask you if you have seen this website to be happy for 100 days. Would you sign up? I like the idea.

This fat cat makes me happy!

This fat cat makes me happy!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I have been watching them slowly tear down a little piece of Bozeman, the downtown Kenyon Noble. Our office is right across the street from the old location and we have been watching them take it down. When they tore down the sign we were all watching at the window. The best part was the old sign outline you can see now that the “new” one was down.

Sunday 30 2Sunday 30 4

 

