Things collected in SD

A couple weekends ago- I went home on a rather random trip as I previously explained. On a random trip to Belle Fourche with mom, we saw a flea market. I saw many things with some DIY potential and after some debating with mom walked away with only a few. Everything was sooo weirdly cheap, or maybe I am forever scarred by New York prices, it was hard to walk away with only three things.

A few things I thought about, but didn’t get:

April SD 2  (5)

There were two of these and I almost got them, but finally decided I didn’t need them. I could have left them the color they were and painted it when I got sick of it.

April SD 2  (3)

Might have left this alone for a while

April SD 2  (2)

Repaint to match little dresser with new knobs.

Things I did get and will eventually turn into something maybe worth showing on here:

Old metal file shelf

Old metal file shelf

Tackle Box

Tackle Box

Wooden ladder

Wooden ladder

I also finally brought my Fancy bike and this sign that my brother got for me years ago but my little sister kept:

IMG_0639And this other sign that I found in the trees that my klepto little sister and friends stole:

Just needs some flattening out

Just needs some flattening out

Stay tuned for the DIY’s! Hopefully I don’t mess them up…

 

