Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Thirty-two]

Sunday 32 (1)If we were having coffee this afternoon I would assume it would be with my mom and say Happy Mother’s Day! I think I found her the perfect card.

Thanks Mom

Thanks Mom

If we were having coffee this afternoon, there is a good chance that we would actually be having beer instead of coffee. Having a drink or two at one of the local breweries in the afternoons seems to be the current trend. Yesterday I met up with some friends at Bridger Brewing and tried the barley wine. It wasn’t too bad.

Barley Wine

Barley Wine

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to check out these funny graphics about what your animals think when you pet them.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I was so happy to go on my first hike of the season last week. After work one day, we went up to do a hike I had some how never done, the Drinking Horse Mountain Trail. It’s trail head is right across from the M trail head and I didn’t know it existed. It wasn’t as crowded as the M probably was, I have never seen so many cars up there. It was still a good work out and had some great views. I decided I was not taking pictures this round, and left the phone in the car.

Okay- I took one when we were leaving of the hippies headed up with their instruments

Okay- I took one when we were leaving of the hippies headed up with their instruments

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would take about the great dinner party I went to at a friends house. She made some amazing bi bim bop in hot pots. It was so fun to hang out with a small group of friends enjoying dinner, drinks and stories. And watching the dogs run around.Wolf Dog

Wolf Dog

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this water slide down the street in Bristol. It looks like it would be pretty fricking fun.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I spent a lot of time with the little guy below. I was dog sitting for my friend Dawn. I’m still not too big of a fan of little dogs, but he seems to like me for some silly reason now. It was worth it to have a huge bath tub to soak in and a huge kitchen to work in again. I had some friends over for brunch. I made one of my favorites.

Petey

Petey

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had fun with my friend Ben watching the Kentucky Derby. I missed hanging out with my Kentucky friends in New York, but still had a blast. Naturally, I did not win any bets placed. Good thing I stick to the $2 variety.

Sunday 32ktdIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the quick carpet install we did at work for one of our clients. I have specified carpet tiles for projects before but never installed them before. It was so easy! And it looked pretty good when we were done.

 

