Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Memorial Day Edition]

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would be talking about how nice it is that it is Memorial Day weekend and summer finally arrived overnight in Montana.The last week has been GORGEOUS. I cannot get outside enough right now. It’s perfect. Chances are high I am probably hiking.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would laugh about how my friend’s 5 year old kid basically made me drag her up the hill to the M on Thursday. Then she drug me running down it. It’s amazing how fast their little legs can go and how tight they can hold on  to you. I was certain I was going to trip and fall on her, especially since I had already tripped walking and cut my hand. I didn’t but I also made the rule that we had to walk in the sun, the bottom half is pretty much completely unshaded:)

20140524 (31)

AJ did a pretty good job taking some pictures while waiting for these two to catch up

20140524 (34)

AJ's self portrait

AJ’s self portrait

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this video about the MTA screwing up your summer in New York. One of the best reasons to bike instead, cause this is not far from the truth. If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about this house a friend was dog sitting at with some amazing views. It sits on Bozeman Pass. To the east you can see layers of mountains and Paradise Valley. To the west you can see Bozeman. It was pretty phenomenal.

View to Paradise Valley

View to Paradise Valley

View to Bozeman

View to Bozeman

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask if you saw the potential meteor shower early Saturday morning. In the end it wasn’t much, but it was still awesome. We were up at the house mentioned above, which was a great location for the show. We saw five or six meteors late Friday night before crashing. It sounds like that was more than what most people saw. It also reminded me that I need to get my telescope from my parents.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that if I saw the sign below at an office happy hour, I probably wouldn’t be to upset. That panda is pretty damn cute. 20140524 (3)

