Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Birthday Edition]

Sun Bday coffee (1) Sun Bday coffee (2)If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be on a river. The Yellowstone River to be exact. In a raft, so let’s be honest, we are drinking beer. We’ve had lots of coffee already this weekend.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that today is my mom’s birthday. (HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!) Which means my thirtieth birthday is tomorrow.  Not going to lie, I am not entirely looking forward to it, even though everyone tells me your thirties are the best. I figure I get a couple days to wallow, a few drinks and I’ll get over it. Will report back once it’s over.

If we were having coffee this morning I would say THANK YOU to my friend, K, who sent me an awesome birthday care package. She is the best.

I do love a good care package

I do love a good care package

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you pictures of my sister being silly at Yellowstone. She came to visit last weekend and brought the remaining things I had left there and I took her down to Yellowstone for a day. She loves it and had been bugging our parent to take her out there for awhile now. We had a good time despite the fact that it was raining on and off. Her quote of the day was, “It’s like the smell of a rotten fart, but a delicious geyser. I love it!”

Ahh Sulfur

Ahh Sulfur

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that summer has officially started in Bozeman. Music on Main started two weeks ago. Despite some rain before the show was to begin, The Clintons did an awesome job and Andy Frasco was hilarious. Such a fun way to spend a Thursday night.

Andy is crowd surfing and chugging a beer, he challenged the audience to carry him.

Andy is crowd surfing and chugging a beer, he challenged the audience to carry him.

The Clintons

The Clintons

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that my friend Ben, a branding and graphic designer, was shooting a commercial for one of the bars we frequent in town and asked us to help them out. I thought we were just going to be sitting there hanging out at the bar, but we actually had to do some random stuff like we were having the time of our lives. It was pretty entertaining.

Our friends being shot

Our friends being shot

If we were having coffee, we would talk about how surprised you are that I watched the USA MT’s world cup matches. The guys at Massive even had them projected on the wall at the office. I will not lie, I got a bit board towards the end… Sorry Kurt.

Sun Bday WC (3) Sun Bday WC (2)If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about what we did for the Fourth. Probably my favorite holiday. A group of us spent it in Livingston watching the rodeo. It was awesome. You really cannot go wrong with bull riding followed by fireworks. More on that later.

Beautiful location for a rodeo

Beautiful location for a rodeo

Happy Birthday, MOM!

Thank you, K!

And Happy Fourth of July to everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Birthday Edition]

  1. majomedia

    Happy next decade! Yes – 30’s are awesome. At least they have been for me. Once you get over the whole I’m not in my 20’s anymore you realize that it’s the same thing, but better. The whole older and wiser thing does help, even when you decide not to wise. :D

Comments are closed.