Sunday Afternoon Coffee [thirty-six]

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I don’t hate being 30… yet. I went out with The Sexy Electrician to one of my favorite restaurants, Over the Tapas, for dinner and just relaxed with some wine on my birthday. There was also all the floating. It hasn’t been much different than 29. Other than the fact that I am THIRTY.

Sunday 36 (1)If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that Petey, Dawn’s dog has been joining us on our M hikes. And I am so impressed that he does it. He’s pretty funny and under foot.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to check out Google Street Art Project.  It’s awesome. I have always loved street art and graffiti. Now that I live somewhere very little (good) work exists, it’s nice to be  able to cruise around other cities via the internets.

sunday 36 1 (1)If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I had a wonderful time soaking up the sun yesterday at Bozeman Beach with friends. It’s nothing like the Rockaways, but it’s got sand and water that are clean and I can work on my tan. After that we went to The Garage for dinner and order a pitcher of sangria, expecting a carafe, it was a huge beer pitcher. We didn’t really need anything to drink the rest of the night. This morning they came over for brunch. I made zucchini with eggs bake that was really good. they provided mimosas and delicious potatoes. It’s been a great weekend so far. Sunday 36 (4)

Sunday 36 (6)
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I finally got a vacuum. I was borrowing my friend’s since moving in to my apartment cause I thought it was going to be a birthday present. Since it did not turn out that way, I took to craigslist and found this little guy. Who is pretty damn good for a craigslist find. And it is wonderful to have one when ever I want it. Which is bizarre that I even want to vacuum cause I hate cleaning. I guess that is what happens when you get old.

AJ on the jumping thing at the farmers market

AJ on the jumping thing at the farmers market

Sunday 36 (3)

Crepes

Crepes

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the two farmers markets. I have been going pretty much every Tuesday after work and am so happy cherries are in season. I finally got  the larger one on Saturday and found some beautiful Sunflowers. I love summer in Montana!

sunday 36 golfIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about my adventures in golf last week and how I apparently lied to my friends about how bad I am. I told them I was terrible and wasn’t sure they would want me  to go since the ball would probably go all of 10 feet. However, I do know how to golf. When I walked up and lined myself up to swing, they were shocked I knew what I was doing. I shocked myself by actually hitting the ball and hitting it well. I have probably not picked up a golf club in close to a decade, and I was never that good to begin with, I choose track over golf in high school. That being said, I did have years of lessons when I was a kid  through middle school and my parents even bought me Junior clubs. I guess I was suppose to also add that to my  terrible disclaimer. We had a blast, I didn’t completely suck and the nine iron was my friend at all distances. Big Bertha was a close second.

sunday 36 fairIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how disappointing the county fair was last weekend. Even though there is a lot of agriculture in the valley, you wouldn’t know it from the fair. There were very few cows or calves or sheep. A lot more pigs than I’ve seen at the fair at home, but not a lot else. And I have no idea where those pigs are hiding normally. We also expected there to be more vendors like the farmers markets, but there were hardly any. I was glad TSE had free passes for us since he did the wiring or whatever needed to be done for them. Guess we will have to check out the state fair instead next year.

 

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be up in Jackson Creek with TSE, we are house sitting again.  And we have my telescope that I am pretty excited to use. The sky has been so clear lately and there is no moon. We should be able to see some cool cosmos.

