Getting a Little Redneck

Speedway (11)

Sprint Cars

Sometimes you have to get a bit redneck, white trash, or whatever you wish to call it, and you know it’s going to be fun. For me, that generally mean something to do with hunting, guns, or cars. The Sexy Electrician likes races and car shows, so I have tagged along to some of the recent events in the area that fit the bill.

At the end of the first sprint race, there was a crazy, roll-over, parts all over the track wreck, and the guy walked away (to the ambulance)

At the end of the first sprint race, there was a crazy, roll-over, parts all over the track wreck, and the guy walked away (to the ambulance)

Boring cars

Boring cars

For a couple Friday nights we went to our second round of dirt track races at the Gallatin Speedway. When I was younger, we would occasionally go to similar races in Rapid. It has probably been around 20 years since I last attended the races, but I do love a good sprint car race. The rest are still as boring as they were before. Sorry.

Cars  (9) Cars  (8)

Speedway (23)

the winners

To continue my redneck summer, at the fair, we went to watch mud bogging, something I have never been to before. It was… interesting. Fun, but I could only watch so much.

Cars  (12) Cars  (11) Cars  (10)The last car related event of the summer was the Cruising on Main Car Show downtown. I was surprised at how many cars were down there.

Cars  (7) Cars  (2)IMG_1792After a few old cars, I started taking more interest in the logos and awesome old fonts.

Cars  (6) Cars  (5) Cars  (4) Cars  (3) Cars  (1)

There were some cool cars too, I won’t lie, but if TSE was one of those guys who had to look under every hood, he would need to come find me at a nearby bar when he was done.

I think there is one more round, the “finals,” for sprint cars in September that we may or may not attend, but I think I have about had my fill of cars for the year, even if it has been fun.

 

