Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Labor Day Edition]

Sunday 37If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to try this odd, but good coffee concoction of The Sexy Electrician’s. He put it in the blender. There’s coconut oil and butter in it. The idea of butter in a hot drink gave me flashbacks to drinking awful butter tea to be polite to our hosts in Nepal.  This was actually pretty good. TSE claims it’s brain food. I’ll drink it when prepared for me.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I cannot believe it snowed last weekend. That’s right snowed. In the higher elevations, but it was still there for days after. I was out of town on a trip (I promise to getting around to telling you about it!). We were worried that the weather was going to ruin it, but it seems that we missed a lot of it and had a great weekend. But I would like the snow to wait a few more months please.

Sunday 37 4If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you these fortunes from the cookies from lunch earlier this week. Pretty good I’d say.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that this is a really interesting read about a blind architect. Fricken awesome.IMG_1759

I am incapable of taking a good picture when TSE does. I had  to give us each a good one.  Annoying.

I am incapable of taking a good picture when TSE does. I had to give us each a good one. Annoying. Top pic- first night with the family, bottom pic- at the wedding reception.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I had a bunch of fun a couple weekends ago at The Sexy Electrician’s cousin’s (the couple has some how been knicknamed TnT) wedding. It was at the beautiful Sacajawea Hotel in Three Forks, about a half hour away. It was a super fun wedding with great food, cake, and dancing.  I met TSE’s parents and his two sisters. I don’t think they didn’t like me.

IMG_1773If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say that we have been hanging out with TnT quite a bit lately and having a blast. We’ve been doing some backyard barbecuing involving a lot of wine. We went out to Stacy’s for dinner a couple weekends ago. It was so good. I had not been out there before and I loved it. We are going to need to go out there more often.

Sunday 37 2If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that you will have to check out a new interiors store, The Architect’s Wife, going in on Babcock. My boss and I went over to check out the progress. Abby’s design studio will move in a couple weeks and the store will open in October. It’s going to be bad ass, if the signs above say anything at all.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I am really excited to have some time to sit down and watch these films on Rebel Architecture.

If we were having coffee  this afternoon, I would show you this funny comic. So true.

IMG_1729

Cops clearing the street after the music is over

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I cannot believe Music on Main is over for the summer! It’s one of the first signs that the summer is starting to end. To top it off, MSU started classes last week. I’m not ready for fall quite yet.

IMG_1681

Helicopter flying the flag for the National Anthem

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a blast at the Bozeman Stampede. My friend, Ben, is one of the organizers, so I have been hearing a lot about this rodeo and looking forward to it all summer. There were fireworks, helicopters and some good riding.

Sunday 37 1If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would be talking about how nice it was to soak in the hot springs at Chico yesterday. It was gloomy and rainy all day. Daiquiris and hot water, great combination.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would probably be outside while we soak up the sun on the last day of August! the boys are already planning the next ski trip. I still have so much to do before the winter!

 

 

