Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Thirty-nine]

IMG_2290If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would probably be in my kitchen while I mix up some cookies. I’ve been in a cookie making mood lately. I made some two weekends ago and here we are baking again. Yummy!

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you about the wedding I was on my way to with The Sexy Master Electrician, (he passed his exam and is now even more sexy) during my last post. I met the whole family and their significant others. It was a bit overwhelming sometimes, but mostly fun. We spent a lot of time setting up for the wedding and then drinking. It was a beautiful day for a wedding and the huge bonfire felt amazing once the temperature dropped. I didn’t take too many pictures… not sure why. Anyway, it was nice to actually get out of town for more than a weekend. But it’s always nice to return.

IMG_2126 IMG_2142 IMG_2143

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I made another cape. This on is for a 6 year-old’s birthday. She saw mine and TSME told her that I made it, so I was talked into making one for her upcoming birthday. Hopefully she likes it, I like the buttons.

IMG_2288

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you about volleyball. Two Wednesdays ago a a group of us started playing on the city league. I love volleyball. I hate co-ed because the net is so high, it’s hard for me to get up to block and hit. The first week I walked away pretty bruised from all the diving and colliding as the team worked out it’s first matches. This week I came down on someone’s foot on the other team at the net and really twisted my ankle. Just like me to hurt myself. Last time I played volleyball, years ago in New York, I hurt my knee diving and ended up in physical therapy for eight weeks. It’s not that bad, but I really need to work on my accident prone issues.

Team Short Shorts

Team Short Shorts

IMG_2220

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that our office is moved last weekend! After much planning and packing, Envi Design has it’s own space on the east end of Mendenhall. We loved sharing with Massive, but we have both grown and needed more space. Plus sometimes their musical choices are not so great.

IMG_2238

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how I made TSME go Frisbee golfing with me last weekend. There are few course around Bozeman, some set up with baskets actual tees and some like the one on campus that everyone just makes up. We went to one over in Rose Park. It wasn’t very clear where we were going all the time, but it was fun. Even TSME had fun and wants to try it again. He had been resisting all summer, sometimes I think he should just listen to me:) IMG_2264 IMG_2267

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask you if you saw the eclipse Wednesday morning. I was taking TSME to the airport (he is living in up in Miami for the week. I am a bit jealous) at 4:30 in the morning and we were able to see the red moon and the eclipse. It was pretty cool. It was the first I have seen!

IMG_2277

