Sunday Afternoon [forty]

IMG_2480If we were having coffee right now I would tell you about Halloween! I broke out the cotton candyland queen dress, messed up my make-up, lipstick on teeth a must, and made a sash to become Miss Nothing. The Sexy Master Electrician went as a blacksmith last weekend and Dexter this weekend.  Last weekend we had two parties to attend. One was heavily children loaded. But there were twin chicken toddlers that were pretty funny. And a little girl who thought my drunken beauty queen costume was actually a pretty princess. The second was all grown ups, more yummy snacks and puppies.

TSME napping with Winnie. Halloween takes it out of him.

TSME napping with Winnie. Halloween takes it out of him.

Skull Cake!

Skull Cake!

This weekend we went downtown with friends. It was a blast and when it was over, leftover cold fried chicken never tasted so good.

Dexter

Dexter

The Drunken Miss Nothing and The Evil Queen

The Drunken Miss Nothing and The Evil Queen

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you about Rooster and Sage. Rooster, aka Roo, is a teacup yorkie puppy. Sage is his much older golden retriever roommate, who is sort of a fan, but not really yet. They are TSME’s cousin’s dogs. He was asked to babysit for a long weekend, so I of course tagged along. So damn cute. I did feel bad for maybe neglecting Sage a little bit, but it’s really hard when there is a tornado of small dog in your lap.

Roo and his Shunk

Roo and his Shunk

aurd Dog

Guard Dog

IMG_2367 IMG_2374

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I finally went into the Story Mansion. It’s the largest of them all on Willson Street where they collected. It was a frat house back in the day up until my first year of college. Somehow I never ended up at any parties there. Anyway. It is now offices and the first floor is an event venue. So I went mostly to see the inside. The mash potato bar (brilliant) and s’more bar were and extra bonus.

Mashed Potato Bar

Mashed Potato Bar

S'more bar

S’more bar

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you there are many times, I couldn’t agree with this more.

And this is also very true: “In 1964, Pablo Picasso was asked by an interviewer about the new electronic calculating machines, soon to become known as computers. He replied, “But they are useless. They can only give you answers.”  I probably need to unplug a bit more… via This is Glamorous.

If we were having coffee right now I would tell you that I am so happy that I will be able to play volleyball next week. After sitting out three games over this dumb twisted ankle. I am ready to play again. Yeah!

Team Short Shorts!

Team Short Shorts!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would scream it out again how happy I am for my friend’s Melissa and Kurt. They finally got engaged while in Italy. And it sounds like Kurt did a fantastic job. She had no idea. Well done Kurt!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I show you this cool idea for highways. When are we going to get it here?

DCIM100GOPROIf we were having coffee this afternoon, it would have been in the Boiling River. After a night out in Livingston, we headed down there to enjoy the river. The weather was grey and cold, and when we arrived, there was only five of us. It was perfect. We were there for about an hour when more people started showing up and we decided it was time to leave.

DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO

