Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Thanksgiving Edition]

Cali and coffee

Cali and coffee

IMG_2619

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would come with a lovely view, (below). The Sexy Master Electrician (TSME) is dog sitting again, one of them is above. After spending Thanksgiving in South Dakota, I came back yesterday to hang out with him up here. Too bad the hot tub is not working, I needed it after all the horrible driving on terrible roads.

IMG_2599

SD Sunset

SD Sunset

Mom is ready for Christmas

Mom is ready for Christmas

 

If we where having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I made an excellent sweet potato pie with a pecan crust for Thanksgiving. I highly recommend trying it. Just know that it does take a lot of time, you probably want to make it the day before if you can.

The last home game before cat-griz

The last home game before cat-griz

If we were having coffee this afternoon, and you were a Bobcat fan, we would talk about the disappointing loss to the Griz last weekend. At least we still made it to the playoffs. Yesterday we played my parent’s and sibling’s alma mater SDSU, and unfortunately lost on our own field.

IMG_2591If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would update you on the progress of my current quilt. So far the fabric has been cut, and I only see one major sewing issue with a tiny piece that I can re-cut. I want to see if I can figure out how to sew it… but I don’t know that it is possible. If this is the biggest problem I have, I’ll be happy.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that TSME is watching little Roo too! And Sage of course. But let’s be honest, I am more excited about Roo.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would ask you if you have checked out the Architect’s Wife in Bozeman yet. It’s the wonderful creation of interior designer, Abby Hetherington. It is full of amazing furniture, accessories and anything else you may need while shopping to create the perfect room. It’s all contemporary and modern pieces for the most part. A great change from the typical heavy furniture you find out here.

Art piece by Tink Studio and awesome chair at the Architect's Wife

Art piece by Tink Studio and awesome chair at the Architect’s Wife

Speaking of Abby’s new store, TSME and I were lucky enough to be invited to her appreciation dinner a couple Friday’s ago in the showroom. The brought in tables and chairs, but, even though it was dinner, it was all finger food. Everyone was free to move around as they pleased, eat as much as they want. It was awesome, especially the grilled cheese sandwiches, (which we have gone on to recreate), and macarons that I had been craving for awhile now.  The next Friday was her grand opening that was completely different party and just as fun. I think it safe to say that she is going to kill it. Especially with Lucy by her side.

AND because I have to show the proof before he destroys it, images of TSME with Princess Chunk. He claims to hate cats. He claims he is just biding his time before somehow getting rid of her, but I think he’s full of crap.

Brushing her to get on her good side and letting her hang out while watching a movie

Brushing her to get on her good side and letting her hang out while watching a movie

 

