Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Forty-one]

Sunday 41 (3)If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be slightly spiked eggnog instead while discussing our favorite holiday movies. Don’t get me wrong, there is a high chance of catching me watching these movies at another time of year, but I almost always watch these movies at some point between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Right now, it’s The Family Stone. The others are: The Holiday, Elf, Bridget Jones’s Diary and Love Actually. And maybe Out Cold Then of course there all the true classics like Home Alone  that I somehow don’t own, but manage to catch on my parents cable when I am home. Any overlap?

And speaking of Home Alone, my friend was wearing this awesome Christmas shirt for a holiday run this weekend. I think I need one.

If we were sipping eggnog this afternoon, I would tell you that I finally roasted a chicken again. It only took 3 or 4 years to get around to it, but it was just as tasty as I remember. This time it was only The Sexy Master Electrician and I, so I have plenty of leftovers to make into soup. Which soup is the question.

Sunday 41 (2)If we were having eggnog this afternoon, I would tell you that I have some very large presents and I and not entirely sure if they are going to fit in my car home. My little yarn tree is half hidden!  TSME may have to drop one off with his truck as he passes through to Iowa before I head home.

If we were having eggnog this afternoon, I would ask if you had seen this cool new illuminated bike path. I want to ride on it!

Sunday 41 (1)

The dogs are excited about the snow up here

If we were drinking boozy eggnog this afternoon, I would ask if you caught any of the meteor shower this weekend. TSME was dog sitting again for the past week in Jackson Creek so I joined him for the weekend.  Friday night we were able to catch a few shooting stars through the clouds. I need to remember my telescope next time he is up here.

Sunday 41 (4)If we were having some eggnog this afternoon, I would show you the picture of my friend’s daughter in the cape I made here. I had extra from AJ’s birthday cape, and grey left over from something else, so I made her a cape too. I was worried it the neck was going to be too small, but it seems to fit just fine!

 

 

 

