Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Christmas 2014 Edition]

On the way to SD east of Billings

On the way to SD east of Billings

I hope you have had a wonderful and happy Christmas this year! If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be on the road back to Bozeman from South Dakota. I had  fun at home for a few days. And received some pretty good gifts.  This was the aftermath:

I would also show you this video of my little sister’s gift, our own creation of the Oakamatic from the Lorax. She’s pretty happy.

opening many disco lights

opening many disco lights

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I have booked the plane and train tickets for a trip to New York City and Washington DC! I am so excited! My friend Peter is getting married in DC this March. I decided it was the perfect chance to also take a trip back to New York. I also convinced The Sexy Master Electrician to come with me. I cannot wait to see my friends eat some amazing food and show TSME around. I just hope the weather cooperates in early March!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am very lucky to have so many wonderful friends. And I must be drawn to the December birthdays (April birthdays are a close second). I have multiple friends with birthdays on the same December days.  We had a fun night out for two friends who’s birthdays are the 19th and 20th last weekend. It’s kind of nice to leave the boys at home and enjoy a dinner with just girls. Maybe we should to it more often for no other reason than to just do it.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say I’ve made and ate too many candy cane cookies, among other holiday sweets. There maybe need for a resolution this year.

Waiting for cookies in the oven

Waiting for cookies in the oven

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say HAPPY NEW YEAR! I’ve got my new calender, my usual Moleskine has been replaced with a Ora Kiely designed one. I’ll talk to you in 2015!

New Calender

New Calender

 

 

 

