Sunday Afternoon Coffee [ forty-three]

coffeeIf we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I saw Wild this weekend. One of the books Melissa gave me when I left New York was Cheryl Strayed’s book. It was a great book and I was excited to hear they were making a movie of it. I wasn’t too sure about Reese Witherspoon as the lead, but she grudged it up and did a pretty good job.

TSME

TSME

He got much better after this fall

He got much better after this fall

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that we finally went cross country skiing yesterday for the first time this winter. I took The Sexy Master Electrician to try it out for the first time. It took him a bit, but he did pretty well by the end of it. I think next time we go out, he is going to try skate skiing instead. And after TSME realized what workout it was, he took us on a multi brewery post workout trip.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that we tried Roost. I kept hearing such great stuff about their food, but it’s taken a year to get around to trying it. The chicken was amazing, but the sides were all so bland. What’s up with that? Tasty seasoned chicken that doesn’t make it to the sides? Lame. Though we will totally get chicken again.

Snow Sky at Big Sky

Snow Sky at Big Sky

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a great time with some of my college friends up in Big Sky last weekend. One of them has a condo up there and some us when up for Saturday night. It was really fun even though all we really did was hang out playing board games or in the hot tub. Yeah for old friends!

 

Awesome gift

Awesome gift

If were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the gift that my friend Suzanne sent from New York, full of awesome stuff from Brooklyn. Although the USPS totally destroyed the box and it arrived a couple weeks late, it was still awesome.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say Happy New Year! I had a fun one. I hope you did too!

New Year's tattoo's thanks to Robin

New Year’s tattoo’s thanks to Robin

