IMG_3193

View from Jackson Creek

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say sorry for ignoring you. It’s been so nice out, like spring, that I have been playing outside, not in snow. And a little in snow too at Yellowstone. This weekend is another one with The Sexy Master Electrician dog sitting in Jackson Creek. It’s so lovely to pretend I have a house 10 times bigger than my apartment with a real bathtub that doesn’t scare you.

IMG_3180

TSME with two of his charges

 

IMG_3063

Dirty Girl

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that 14 North has a really good happy hour that we should start taking advantage of more. Plus they have this drink called a Dirty Girl that had bourbon, root beer and I thought cream. Or it’s the recipe in the link. Sounds terrible. Tastes amazing.

IMG_3064

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would show you my new running shoes. Once I put them on, I realized that my old ones were in worse shape than I thought. I really wanted to get the same ones as my old ones because I loved them but Adidas seemed to be phasing them out so I got these instead. Also amazing. My feet have been doing happy dances at the gym.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would ask you if you read this article about the guy who defied search and rescue algorithms and actually forced them to reevaluate how they search. It’s amazing he even survived, via Bldgblog.

IMG_3189

Downtown Livingston

 

If were having coffee this afternoon I would ask how Valentine’s Day was. Normally I am one to hang out with my friends and avoid over crowded restaurants. This year wasn’t much different, except I  was hanging out with TSME instead of friends. We ran over to Livingston to his favorite wine and cheese shop and to grab lunch at Gil’s. Otherwise we stayed at the house and hung out in the hot tub, enjoying my gift of cheese and his of beer.

IMG_3187

The Gourmet Cellar

IMG_3179

 

IMG_3195

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I finally finished reading The Goldfinch. It was really good, perhaps a bit drug out form me, but that might be because it was always on hold at the library so it took a couple returns the the library and having waiting to get it back. It is wonderfully written, I will have to check out her other books. I am now on to something a bit less long, though perhaps not less heavy, Everythings I Never Told You. I’ll let you know how it is.

IMG_3068If were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that TSME and I tried making pizza with a cauliflower crust. I didn’t mind it and he loved it. I decided that I just prefer my crust to be the bread variety. He thought it was great substitute. The next pizza crust is TBD.

