Sunday Afternoon Coffee [forty-five]

Sunday 45 (1)If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you I AM SO EXCITED TO GO TO NEW YORK AND WASHINGTON DC THIS WEEK!!!!!!! The Sexy Master Electrician and I leave on Wednesday to hang out with friends in New York and then catch the train down to DC for my friend Peter’s wedding and will hang out there for a few days as well. TSME has never been to either city so I am trying to make sure we do some cool stuff, he sees the usual sites, and I eat all the food I want to eat. I think I would do nothing but that if I could.

Winston- He doesn't care about the red carpet

Winston- He doesn’t care about the red carpet

K Cherry Dessert

K Cherry Dessert

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I was slightly disappointed with the Oscars this year.We didn’t have a big party this year. But we did have treats. I made an awesome cherry dessert from my friend K this year.  Either way, Winston and Allie were the best part of the night.

Lingo

Lingo

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that this years School of Architecture Spring Banquet was a much bigger hit that last year. As a member of the Graduate Advisory Council, I volunteered to help with the new competition we decided to try out. Teams of students were paired with two GC members who worked with them over the course of three weeks to create and object to include in the live auction. The money raised would go to scholarships for the students. The object this time was a lampshade that had to fit in a 10×10″ box. The student were given the same lamp base and bulb to work with and a $75 budget for material and 3D or CDC production. The lamp that sold for the most money would be the winning team. Our team was second by $50, it sold for $550. The GC was not sure what to expect with this competition, but it turned out really well and we raised over a $1000 with three lamps. We will see what next years object will be.

Team three Lamp

Team three Lamp

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would probably talk about “American Sniper.” TSME and I just went to the matinee today.   Intense is about all I can say about it. 

