Sunday Afternoon [forty-seven]

IMG_3990If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I am so excited summer is here! I’ve already been camping and I DIDN’T GET SNOWED ON! In MAY! Yeah- that’s pretty exciting. The summer is already filling up and I can’t wait. And hopefully I will do a good job of keeping this thing updated with all the fun.

Camping without SNOW!

Camping without SNOW!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the Big Sky Youth Empowerment Spring Run Off. It is a huge fundraiser that I was invited to by a friend. It was a lot of fun and I got to dress up. Maybe some day I’ll be able to afford to bid on one of the trip to Italy. Or Costa Rica. Or a spa package. Big dreams.

All Dressed Up

All Dressed Up

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I saw a bear in the wild up close. We were on our way back from a project site in Big Sky and it was just ambling along the road in front of us. I’ve seen bears in captivity. I’ve seen them through binoculars in the wild. It was awesome to see one up close! IMG_3960

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I moved apartments. Same complex, but I moved to a one bedroom that is upstairs. I am part cat I think. I love sunlight, I can’t get enough. This is perfect. I also got a “grown-up” rug for it. It’s so wonderful and I fell like such a big kid, first a new mattress and now a rug. Next thing you know, I’ll buy new furniture. rug

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that after never making it to The Stockyard while I was in school, a group of us went before it switched to dinners. It was a Bozeman breakfast institution. The owner decided to switch focus onto other projects and have switched to dinners a couple nights a week. It was delicious. So glad we made it happen.

IMG_3855

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you the derby hats we made for a Derby party. It was so fun. I have yet to deconstruct my hat, I think it might come in handy again.

IMG_3872 IMG_3858

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I won a bunch of fly fishing stuff. My friend works for Simms who hosts the event Chica De Mayo. I have never been fly fishing. I have watched people fly fish. I’m not sure it’s for me but I may have to try it now. Thanks to my sewing skills, I was able to string a rod faster than everyone else who tried. #madskillz

A round of girls stringing some rods

A round of girls stringing some rods

The loot

The loot

If were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I have a new Bozeman obsession. It’s a new breakfast/lunch place called Feed. It’s amazing food and adorable. I can’t get enough. See the picture above.  If you visit, we will go there. IMG_3901 IMG_3900 IMG_3898

 

