Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fourty-eight]

Sunday 48 - 1

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be a big summer catch up. There has been hiking, weddings, river fun and a birthday. So here we go!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that in June I was a bit worried I was going to roast for about a week. It was warm enough to float the Madison in JUNE. I don’t know if I’ve ever been in an inter tube on the river this early. It was heavenly.  Minus the minor sunburn.

Sunday 48 - 2 The Madison River

The heat also gave us a great excuse to sit at bar patios sipping cucumber presses, my new favorite summer drink.  Cucumber vodka, half soda water, half 7-up and a lime. Trust me, you won’t stop drinking them.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about a friend’s bachelorette party where we learned to pole dance. I was terrible. It was kinda fun, kinda awkward. It was entertaining. I could see how if you were not wasting time doing the crawling and prancing portion, the actual workout class would kick your butt. I am not coordinated for such workouts. We headed downtown for a typical bar crawl after that and had a blast.

UntitledThat happened. 

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell also tell you about the lovely wedding on Sunday. It was just out of Bozeman at the beautiful TJ Ranch.  The bride was beautiful, the groom shed a few tears, the rain held off until after the ceremony, the food was amazing, the photo booth was a huge success, the bartender was our friend, and we had a blast. We found a cigar that one of the groomsmen must have left lying around and decided we needed to try it with the bride before their send off. I’ve never smoked a cigar before and it wasn’t too bad. I’ll keep it in mind for the next wedding. Untitled
Untitled

And speaking of weddings, last weekend I went to San Francisco for my friend Iris’s wedding. She was one of my first friends in New York and it was great to catch up with other New York friends who came for the wedding. It was all outdoors at the beautiful Fuchsia Dells in Golden Gate Park. There was a four man marching band the lead in the bride and all of us to the conservatory for a huge group photo. It was definitely a whimsical event as the couple desired, some people really dressed up for the occasion and everyone had a good time at the photo booth. More on this trip later. Untitled
Untitled Whimsy at its finest

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how excited I am that Music on Main has started for the summer! Hands down one of my favorite things to do in the summer. Though sometimes I wish it was on a Friday instead.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that you should join R and I for Food Truck Friday in front of The Architect’s Wife. Every Friday we walk over to the store where the parking lot is full of local food truck and locals hanging out. The food is delicious and the showroom always has amazing pieces. Some day I’ll get a new couch…

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the Fourth of July. It was pretty much the same events as last year, floating on the Yellowstone, the Livingston Rodeo, but this year we spent a night at Chico as well.  A couple things were different and made it a bit difficult this year, but I still had a great time with great friends. We stayed at the studio again so we didn’t have to worry about driving home. Livingston is such a fun town for the Fourth! Untitled
UntitledUntitled
UntitledUntitled Photo by S.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am excited to finally repay all the friends who helped me move apartments. Tonight I am hosting a little BBQ for them.  I should probably leave and go get that ready…

And if we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a lovely birthday. We went to a low key dinner then out for drinks and called it a night. I did get some pretty sweet and unexpected gifts, like a sky projector, a necklace I’ve been meaning to get myself and a bad ass tea cup.  Thanks everyone!

 

 

