Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty]

Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon we would talk about last weekend’s trip to Ennis Lake. My friend Chels decided she would like to celebrate her birthday on the water. We escaped the smoked filled Gallatin Valley for the slightly less smokey Madison Valley. It was bit windy to be floating around on tubes at first, but it let up and we were able to enjoy the water. I had never been to the lake before, but I might need to make friends with people who have boats to go play with.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about how smokey it has been. We had one clear day on Saturday after a storm blew through Friday night. Sunday morning the smoke was already back, so bad we can’t see the Bridgers and ruining biking plans. Hopefully they can get the fires under control soon!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you this poem. It’s a good one.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the trip over to Music Ranch outside in Paradise Valley. We took the back roads over and were hoping to sit out side sort of enjoying the old country, but really there for the location and sunset. It had been raining all day, so the outdoor seating was closed so we were forced inside. It was a little awkward at first, but we ended up going outside to check out the sunset. Amazing.

If were were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that cannot believe the last Music on Main was two Thursdays ago. Summer is ending! What is happening? I’m not ready. Not yet.

If we were having coffee this afternoon I would tell you that I finally made my way up to Sourdough Canyon. K needed to take her dogs out for an easy walk so we went up there. The trail is an old road. I think I could actually mountain bike on it. It was a beautiful hike even though we  didn’t go all the way to the bridge, 6 miles was enough. Next time.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I traded in my hiking boots I got last summer for a pair of Brooks trail running shoes. My boots were starting to rub on my heals causing huge blister. Thanks to REI’s return policy, I was able to trade them. So far, I love the my new ones. Hopefully it stays that way!

