Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Labor Day Edition]

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be with my parents who are here to visit for the weekend. They came in on Thursday evening bringing the rainy, cool weekend with them. Which ruined by camping and lake plans. We headed over to Virginia City for the a different version of the Brewery Follies last night. That was fun. And we are figuring out other things to do inside in the land of outside fun, but it’s not as fun.

Untitled
Group Selfie thanks to MK.
If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the first Cat football game that was on Thursday, AKA Gold Rush. I can’t believe it’s already football season. Where did summer go? The game was really fun and we won. It was a bit touch and go during the first half, but they killed it in the second. Go Cats!
Untitled
 The band joins the cheerleaders on the field to “Nay Nay”

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the Livingston Art Walk. A small group of us headed over the hill to check it out last Friday. We had a blast. It wasn’t as busy as the Bozeman one and we could actually walk around and see the art. Hopefully we will make a point of going over again when it starts next summer.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you some CRAZY news. I found out that I am a finalist for the Rose Fellowship this year. I am in a bit of shock. I applied a few years ago and did not make it, but still made some great connections through the application process. Multiple people encouraged me to apply this year and I did. I really didn’t think I would be a finalist and was waiting for my “thanks, no thanks.” email. Now, I head to New York for the first round of interviews and presentations at a Summit in less that two weeks. Even if I don’t make it to round two, I will meet the other finalists and more amazing people in the field. It’s exciting. It’s terrifying. It’s insane. I have the deepest thanks to the people who edited my essays and who wrote letter of recommendations. And to my friends who put up with me not being fun while I worked on my application. Wish me luck!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the photo shoot for our latest completed project, the Moonlight Basin Golf Club House. It is beautiful. I went up to help with the shoot last week. There was a lot of styling and slight tweaking of everything to get the perfect shots. It was fun and exhausting. I knew architectural photography was tedious, but this showcased just how much.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would also tell you about the moose that we saw on the way to Moonlight! It keeps on bringing the wildlife out. It was a calf and a cow right in front of us crossing the road. So cool. One reason I love Montana!

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Labor Day Edition]

Comments are closed.