Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-one]

Untitled
Yummy coffee and sandwich from Cafe Madeline

If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be on top of the M. After a morning spent on planes, I needed to get out and do something active, so I headed to the M for a quick hike. I’ve been hiking the face, (much steeper, one-third the distance of the normal trail), a lot lately. I like that it never get easy.
Untitled
Brooklyn Bridge

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would recap my trip to NYC that I just return from this morning. I was brought out for the Rose Fellowship Finalist Summit, more on that later. Dr. K (as I will now refer to Bozeman K since the original K is in Brooklyn!) met me out there Wednesday night and we spent the past three days running around the city. We stayed with my friend, K, in her new apartment. We were able to use Citi bike and see a lot. The highlights for me were seeing Avenue Q, the Met Rooftop, the Staten Island Ferry, playing shuffleboard. Dr. K had never been, so it was fun dragging her around and trying not to get her killed on a bike.
Untitled
We killed it the whole night
Untitled
At the Met
Untitled
From the SI Ferry

If we were having coffee I’m sure we would talk about how it’s sad that summer is really ending. The last art walk happened for the summer. I’m kind of ready for winter, but it’s been such a lovely summer, I’m not quite ready to let it go…

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I loved being able to be in the city with Melissa to go dress shopping.  Most efficient bride ever, the fourth dress was the one. It was almost too easy. I also happened to find my bridesmaid dress thanks to K. Successful weekend as the maid of honor.

 

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-one]

Comments are closed.