Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-three]

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be a long catch up. A lot has happened in two weeks. This includes two weddings and a trip to New York. As well as trying to squeeze in as much time as possible outside before the gorgeous weather disappears and winter shows up. I refuse to turn on the heat yet.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about the wedding last weekend in New York. It was at the beautiful Angel Orensanz Foundation. The bride looked lovely, the food was delicious, and the dancing and singing lasted late into the evening. Plus I got to catch up with a few New York friends I missed last time I was there.
Untitled
Untitled

We would also talk about the wedding yesterday here in Bozeman. The weather was perfect and the ceremony was outside. Another beautiful bride and fabulous dancing, food and merriment all around. This one also included cigars. I seem to like cigars at weddings. While I always enjoy a good wedding, I am definitely glad wedding season is over for me this year. Next year I already have two to attend.
Untitled
Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
We look pretty badass. Images via MK

This beautiful weather convinced D and I that we should go on a bike ride one evening after work. It was warm and nice, but we started too late to do a 25 mile ride. We should have turned around to make it 20, but D kept thinking that we were close to this great down hill. Of course then we had to go back up it. And while there was still plenty of light, the sun was behind the mountains and we were frozen by the time we got back in to town. Beautiful sunset though.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about my trip to New York. I was able to cheer on friends as they ran the Brooklyn Rock ‘N’ Roll Half Marathon and then join them for brunch. The next day I was able to catch up with Steffanie at Clinton Street Baking Co.  It was worth the longish wait. I also attended a performance at the BAM Harvey Theater, one of my favorite spaces (and I couldn’t think of it to save my life in my interview, see below) to see Dream’d in a Dream. It was a great performance and our seats were right a row from the stage.  The rest of my trip was mostly spent like I would have spent it if I was still living there. I hung out at the coffee shops, went to my favorite gym class at the Y, ran around the loop at Prospect Park and avoided Manhattan.
Untitled
At the Grand Prospect Hotel Beer Garden

I also had an interview in Poughkeepsie for the Rose Fellowship. The town is adorable and the projects would be amazing. I have yet to hear back about who they have selected and I am not sure when they will. I can say, I don’t think I’ve even been so nervous for an interview or felt like I completely failed one so bad. People keep telling me I may be being to hard on myself, but my mouth and head refused to work together 90% of the time. I still have my fingers crossed, and really want the fellowship, but…

Untitled
Dr. K about to crush it
If we were having coffee this afternoon we would talk about our golf game. Dr. K’s dad is in town so we went golfing earlier. It was perfect weather and despite rarely golfing, I didn’t do as bad as I would expect. Though sometime I think someone should have just taken the golf clubs away. I really should do it more often, I do enjoy it and I might actually get better if I did it more than once a year.
Untitled
Me about to get it to move 10 feet.

And now, I think I am going to end the evening at Norris, if not that, something that makes you feel all warm and sleepy. Happy Sunday.

