Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-four]

Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I did not get the fellowship. Am I upset? Yes. Have I figured out my next move? No, but I will. I’ll let you know when I know what that is for sure. In the mean time, I am going to start getting involved with the Chapter Network and seeing where that goes. And I will continue to tell myself that, even though I feel like the image below, I am not that dog…
Untitled
via

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am currently obsessed with a few things right now. The new Adele song, of course. Goes right to the soul, I don’t care if everyone and their dog is also obsessed or making fun of it right now.

I am also loving these two Instagram accounts. This one is the prefect amount of snarky and this one makes me wish the baby raccoon we tried to save lived when I was a kid. I’m sure my mom was secretly glad he did not.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had a blast at my friends Halloween Murder Mystery Party. It turned out that my character was highly suspicious, though not the murder. She was how ever the motive for the murder-suicide that would take place. Dang homewrecker. It was 1920’s themed, so I made my mom send an old bridesmaid dress of hers that sort of fit the look and found some white gloves, a star worthy bracelet and a cigar to go with my DIY feather head piece. Everyone did an awesome job of dressing for their character. Halloween, you did not disappoint.
Untitled
Untitled
thanks mom!

Untitled
A  glider at the M one afternoon
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am holding on to every last little bit of fall as much as possible. I am not quite ready for winter. Earlier today, I went up the M and yesterday I returned to Ousel Falls. There is snow on the peaks, and I don’t think it’s going to melt off until the spring, so I keep thinking each hike is the last time I am going to get to do it for the year.
Untitled

Speaking of fall, this article made me laugh so hard. It’s gourd season. Get on board people.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about football. I have been watching my friends peewee team again on Saturday mornings. This year they went undefeated. Great work little Packers! Our MSU team had a blow out at the last home game. A new team came to visit and I will admit that I was cheering for them to score at least once. Which they finally did. We only have two more home games. One of which is  Cat-Griz. With our current record, I don’t expect we’ll be in the playoffs.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I had the pleasure of witnessing goldfish racing. You heard correctly. Goldfish racing. You blow through a straw to get your little guy down to the other end first. Bets were naturally placed.

If you need me, you can probably find me soaking up as much sunshine warmth as possible.

Untitled
Sunset last week from Drinking Horse

