Aveune Q [off Broadway]

Untitled
The set

While visiting New York in September, Dr. K and I went to the off Broadway show, Avenue Q at the New World Theater. It was one of the funniest shows ever. I meant to see it years ago when I first moved to New York and it has just went on Broadway. My friend went to the show while visiting and shared the soundtrack with me. I loved it, yet still never made it to the show. AvenueQPhoto1 (1)
Via

The cast is made up of puppets, monster puppets and humans. You can see the people who are the puppeteers, they are moving around the stage with them the entire time. They interact with the humans on stage like they are all in this world of humans and puppets. Most of the puppeteers play multiple characters too. They would trade them out to while on stage with other It was well done and such a great show.

The first half of the show was the really funny part. After the intermission, it gets a bit more serious, but it still funny with it serious moments. I wish I could have taken some pictures, but such things are not allowed.

Bottom line, if you have the chance, go see it.

