Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-five]

Untitled

If were having coffee this afternoon, we would take about floor hockey. I am playing on a indoor league and it has been so much fun. And so much running. I’m playing with a completely random group that needed an extra girl. We may not be the best and probably will not make it far in this Thursday’s playoffs but I’ve had a ton of fun. I’m sad it’s going to be over so quick, despite the bruise and a twisted ankle. I highly recommend it. Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about last night’s Ronda Rousey fight against Holly Holm. I had heard a bit about Rousey in the media with out pay much attention to her. Some friends mentioned wanting to watch the fight and on the same day this article showed up in my feed. I’m not into MMA fighting, but I think the points about women being in aggressive sports like this were interesting. And how they have to publicly present this “feminine” side or are critized for not wearing make-up, etc. When Rousey walked out, someone said, she’s perfected bitch face. Which I also agreed with, she had an unwavering bitch face, but a man walks out with the same determined face and it would not be called bitch face. It wouldn’t be called anything…

tailgate
tailgate

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would talk about last weeks football game and the upcoming Cat-Griz game. Last weekend was a perfect day for a game and we were doing well the first half, but were crushed in the second. We have no chance of making the play-offs this year. The Griz are doing slightly better, so the Brawl of the Wild could be a great game, or we could get our butts kicked. Go CATS!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to check out this paint. Pretty sweet idea for bikers.

if we were having coffee, I would tell you that I saw the Christmas tree for the White House lawn when in stopped in Bozeman. Its on it’s way from Alaska. It wasn’t removed from the trailer or anything, but it looks like it’s huge. You could see the top through the window at the end. But I guess that is to be expected. Kinda cool, kinda funny and the sort of thing that makes the news around here.

Untitled

