Sunday Coffee Date [Thanksgiving Edition, #56]

Untitled
Feed toast and coffee! MMMM

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would say, “Happy Thanksgiving!” I went back to South Dakota and my sisters were home as well. Our brother couldn’t make it. We had dinner over at grandma and grandpa’s house where we got grandpa to play Apples to Apples. He didn’t win, but he beat me. And he has Alzheimer’s.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that we did some Black Friday shopping, although a lot of it was stuff dad wanted us to pick up for him at Cabela’s. I did manage to get most, if not all of my shopping done for Christmas. We also set up the tree at home and I need to get mine up before my holiday party next weekend. Eeeck!

Untitled
If we were having coffee, I would tell you about Diesel, my parents dog, that had to have his leg amputated on Monday. He was already hopping around on his remaining three legs and begging for extra attention because of his condition. I also finally met Duke, the new puppy, who is not a puppy. But he is still adorable.
Untitled

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that some days, I definitely feel like I could use on of these.

If we having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that my floor hockey team killed it in the finals. We did not win a single game all season and then we won both final games, including one against the undefeated team, to make it to the championship game. We didn’t win the title but it was so fun. I still have the bruises on my shins.

If we having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I went speed dating with a friend. We meet another great girl friend, but definitely not boys. It was more for the fun of it but definitely disappointing compared to when I went in New York. We did get some good laughs though.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that we had a ton of fun at Dr. K’s game night. Even though I am not big on games where you have to make up things or preform things, but Quelf was pretty fun. A little long, but fun. Other people definitely got into it.

Untitled
White Sulfur Hot Springs

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that my sister, Dani came to visit last weekend. She was helping some people move out here from Sturgis and stayed for the weekend. We had some good meals, hung out at the White Sulpher Hot Springs and watched the Cats loose the Griz. It was a sad day. I’m glad I didn’t spend money on tickets for us to go to the game and just watched it at a bar.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I never get tired of this view. I would have definitely missed it if I had moved back to New York.
Untitled

