Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Happy New Year!]

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would be a wonderful catch up. The holidays are always mess up my schedule, time with friends, etc. It seems like we are all traveling somewhere and all of a sudden, you realize you haven’t seen or talked to your friends for weeks and you miss them. No offence family, but it’s just not the same as hanging out at your friends house making fun of the bachelor or the voice or something while drinking wine. So, I am happy the whirlwind of the holidays is over and normal live can commence again. Starting with Sunday Coffee.
Untitled
Catching up after the holidays.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, we would discuss how our holidays went. I was in South Dakota for Christmas and was given some pretty sweet gifts this year. Especially the dress form and spa gift card. My new watch is pretty sweet too.
Untitled
I think everyone had a pretty great time this year and received some awesome gifts. My parents are now smoking everything since my sisters and I gave them a smoker. Oh and it was fun to see the family. I made my little sister workout with me every day except Christmas, part of my gift to her;)
Chrismas2015
We may have ended up with matching long johns thanks to Black Friday…
Untitled
One way to survive a long trip home

I was also able to see Alta, my childhood babysitter who is basically like an extra grandmother to me. She came over for lunch one day with her dog Apollo. He’s adorable and so spoiled. But he looks pretty cute all groomed.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I saw the movie “Room” last week. It was a great book and the movie did a great job as well. It’s been at least two years since I read the book, but definitely one of the best book to movie adaptations I’ve seen and the acting was really good as well. I highly recommend it, thought you should be warned that it is not necessarily a happy movie…

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you my new hair cut. I finally gave up on the long hair, sort of, and have an asymmetrical long bob. I love it so far, it works really well with my wavy/curly hair. I just need to get rid of the bangs…
Untitled<
And it looks good straight too!

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I went back up to White Sulphur Hot Springs last weekend. It was my first hot springs this year in truly cold weather and it was a wonderful Sunday afternoon. I wish it was a bit closer, but then I suppose it would be much more crowded.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about my new air plants. Here’s hoping I can keep the little guys alive. They look awesome.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that one afternoon at my grandparents I found their old high school yearbooks and some random “guidebooks.” The yearbooks were fascinating to go through and read the notes that people left for them. Apparently our grandma killed it in bookkeeping and was called Dorty.

Untitled<
The guidebooks are pretty funny. Reading about how they thought you should tell your son about sex is entertaining with its 1950’s thoughts. Some thoughts on prostitutes and gays are down right ludicrous. Thank god (most) people don’t think like that today.
Untitled

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am excited for the snow this year. I am going to do a better job of skiing, downhill and cross country, as well as snowshoeing and maybe even some sledding. Yeah winter!
Untitled
The Crazy Mountains

 

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [Happy New Year!]

Comments are closed.