Pick Your Decade Prom

Untitled
Just before Thanksgiving, a friend invited me to be her “date” to her friend’s house warming party that was prom themed. You got to pick your decade and group of us decided to go all out. By all out I mean we borrowed dresses from our mothers or found our old 1990’s early 2000’s prom dresses, bought corsages, took a photo on the stairs and booked a limo. It was a blast and I am really sharing this because I think it was a brilliant idea that I will one day steal.

I borrowed an old 70’s dress from my mom. I think it was actually a bridesmaid dress, but it works just the same. MK ordered us corsages from a local flower store, requesting them to be as guady as possible. We would have liked them to be a bit more ridiculous, but at least they were full of carnations as requested.
Untitled
Another friend found us a limo for the ride to the party.
Untitled
We all met at his house and filled the car with fireball and prosecco and proceeded downtown to take a couple shots at different bars and bewilder the clientele.
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

Our host had spiked punch and a lovely food platter set out, just like you might find a prom. And he added a real bar as you might find at an adult party. There was a disco ball and sparkly things every where. In the back a photo wall was set up.
Untitled

It really was a wonderful party idea. Everyone had a great time and was happy we had DD’s to take us home when it was over. Now how long do I have to wait before I can host my own version…?

 

 

One thought on “Pick Your Decade Prom

Comments are closed.